Reviews

Reviews 2019-01-24T09:28:37+00:00

Damp Proofing to living room and hallway. Patrick was pleasant and accommodating from first contact. Work was booked it at a convenient time and they arrived when they said they would The steps put in place to prevent damage and mess to other parts of the house are very comprehensive! Work carried out to a high standard with minimal disruption. Work comes with a long guarantee for piece of mind. Patrick and his colleague, Sam, were very professional. Would highly recommend!

Matthew Cole, 16/10/2018

Rising damp proof course to back of house. The quotation report was a detailed one, as was the complaints policy, terms & conditions, etc were all self explanatory. It was very nice doing business with this company, very informative. We are very pleased with the work and would do business with this company again.

JR, 05/10/18

I had damp proofing and dry and wet rot treatments. Patrick and his colleagues, removed the plaster and affected timber and door frames in my living room, part of the hallway and my kitchen. They removed the wooden kitchen floor and treated it for dry rot/wood worm. They put chemical injections in the walls and re-rendered with waterproof sand and cement. They finished it with a plaster. They installed new wall plate, joists and floorboards, installed airbricks and insulation in the kitchen floor. They removed all the rubble and waste.

I highly recommend Patrick and his colleagues. Patrick has meticulous attention to detail, everything was done to an extremely high standard. Patrick’s customer care is excellent, he explained everything he was about to do and what he had done throughout the works. Patrick is polite and friendly and very thorough. He also provided me with alternative solutions to problems, which were not always in his financial interests in that, some solutions cost less than the original proposed works. I was also impressed that Patrick recommended that I contact building control for some of the works as I was originally intending to replace my kitchen wooden floor with a solid concrete floor.

I contacted building control and made an application for a building notice, building control visited and checked Patrick’s work and as I thought there were no major issues. None of the other companies that I had interviewed to carry out the works, all of whom were Which Trusted Traders, mentioned the need to contact building control. During the removal of affected plaster, it was revealed that there was a rotten timber beam Patrick recommended that I contact building control because he suspected that it was a supporting the floor above and would therefore need to be replaced with a steel.

This was not in Patrick’s interests as he was not contracted to carry out such work. Building Control confirmed that the wooden beam needed to be replaced with a steel. I therefore contacted another company to do the work and Patrick. In summary Patrick and his colleagues of Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions conduct themselves and carry out their work to the highest possible standards. They are courteous and friendly and clean up after themselves. I have no hesitation in recommending Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions to anyone needing such work to be done

Sandeey , 15/06/18

2 small areas of damp, 1 penetrating and 1 rising were treated. Patrick was very pleasant and easy to deal with, he kept to promised timetables and turned up when he said he would. The only time he was delayed he texted me beforehand to apologise that he was running slightly late. He provided prompt written confirmation of his verbal estimate. He and his staff took pains to cover furniture and floors etc in the rooms where treatment took place and cleared up thoroughly after they had finished the work. The plaster finish looks excellent, smooth and level. Based on my experience I wouldn?t have any hesitation in using Patrick again and would happily recommend him for damp proofing work.

Legalboy, 06/06/2018, Recommended

The last project was volt under pedestrian. All walls and three arch ceilings was tanked , rendered and plastered by Patrick . We had several projects with Patrick , I am happy and my company will us his services in the future.

Universal Agency, CM , 16/02/2018

Patrick did very good work for me. he is punctual, very clean and very thorough. Kept me informed and the final finish was excellent. I would recommend him a 100%!

Happy customer, Hertfordshire, 01/02/2018

Patrick visited and provided good advice on the treatment required for a rising damp issue. Having received a competitive quote the team carried out the required work- Plaster and render was removed, a new chemical DPC was injected and the wall re-rendered / plastered. It all looks great and there’s even a new power socket ready for use. The team were professional and polite throughout and kept mess to a minimum and tidied up well. Would use again.

Neil , 04/10/2018, Recommended

Had damp flooring and rising damp in a few areas. Patrick and his team did an excellent job, turned up on time and explained everything thoroughly. Even lifted up and checked additional section of the floor for no additional charge. Would use again.

rickym1974 , 27/08/2018, Recommended

Patrick completed an inspection of a wall that I was concerned had damp. He diagnosed rising damp and recommended a treatment to repair the damp course and then re render/plaster. Having looked at a number of other companies I settled with Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions as I thought the quality of the report and Patrick’s professionalism were excellent. Patrick and his team arrived on time, worked hard and left everything clean and tidy. Throughout Patrick was happy to answer any questions I had and explain the detail of what he was doing. The finish of the work was excellent and I’m really happy. Hopefully that will be the end of the damp!

Welwyn Customer, 16/08/2018, Recommended

Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions found damp under the stairs and in my kitchen, but there was an area in the kitchen which was dry that a previous damp proofing company claimed needed damp proofing. I would recommened Prestige Damp Proofing Solutions as an honest and reasonbly priced damp proofing company.

Michael, 29/07/2018, Recommended

I had rising damp on an internal wall. I chose Patrick purely on his previous reviews. I was not disappointed. He responded quickly to my query, explained why the problem had occurred and the procedure to remedy it. His quote arrived the following day and work commenced shortly after we accepted his quote. Patrick arrived when he said he would, worked tirelessly for the day under difficult conditions (it was unbearably hot and very dusty) and made sure the mess was kept to a minimum. He remained cheerful and chatty throughout the work. His standard of work is excellent; the finished plastering is brilliant. He is a man who obviously enjoys his job and is extremely proud of his standard of work. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Kathy L, 26/07/2018

Get in touch with us today…

CONTACT US